Meet the Team


Samantha (#1) - Owner

Hey! My name is Sam. I created this corner of the internet, and ran it as my full time job for 11 years! However, I've since retired from game development and no longer manage HP.

Outside of HP, I work in tech and I have (most of) a Culinary Arts degree. I have a huge cookbook collection, and I also like to read novels (mostly YA or mystery).

I live in Omaha, Nebraska with my husband, Joel! At home, I am curating my own mini-zoo. I have three cats (Mr. Doo, Noodle, and Elvira). I've been riding since I was a kid, mainly hunter/jumper. I own an OTTB named Pilot.

Blitz (#2049) - Director of Horse Phenomena

Hey! My name is Jess. I'm from Canada, and have played HP since the dawn of time (in reality, since June 2009). In my spare time, I love to knit, binge watch tv, read, and hang out with my pet house hippo, who likes to eat the crumbs from peanut butter on toast and sleep in my closet.

If you need help and send an email to, it comes to me!

BinSki (#18070) - Marketing Manager

My name is Amber, I am [THE SAME AGE AS BLITZ] years old (born Dec 31, 1987) from Ontario, Canada. I am a Veterinary Technician, and have been since 2007. I'm married to the love of my life Chris . We have been together since 2002, married in 2010 . We have a beautiful family with 2 boys. My oldest - D y l a n was born December 2012, and my youngest - E t h a n was born June 2016.

I own an 13 y/o Maine Coon named Magoo (shes my "special" fur friend). RIP Boobers 1996 - 2012. & RIP Shadow 2000-2014. I have 5 tattoos -- a butterfly with tribal design on my lower back, butterfly with Chinese lettering on my right hip, a paw print with my zodiac sign on my right foot, a rose with Dylans name on my left wrist, and a tiger with half a Ying-Yang on my right calf (husband has the other half of the Ying- Yang with a tiger as well on his left calf) Pictures - here and here

Broken Vow (#22700) - Community Manager

Hey! The name's Sam, though many call me Broken Vow, Vow, or BV. I'm in my early 30's, married, living in southern California. Former New Englander who decided to venture out to the Midwest for college and chose to stick around for several years after. Life happened and now living on the West Coast. I have two domestic shorthair kitties. One is an orange tabby named Alejate or Ale for short and the other is black with little flecks of white hairs placed here and there named Emerald or Emmie for short. I currently don't own any horses but I've held various barn staff/volunteer positions over the years. Before moving I was volunteering at a little hunter/jumper barn that also offers a therapeutic riding program. I've been taking riding lessons since I was 12 and have had the opportunity to compete in Huntseat, Driving, Halter, Western Pleasure, and my most favorite Saddle Seat. Love, Love, American Saddlebreds!

Koni (#33) - Head Administrator

Hey guys! Koni here~ Or Kon, Cone, Eiko, Bob… I was born in the early ’90s, in Wisconsin! In 2015 I moved down south and now I live in the South East (In HP Time!) USA. I am the Operations Manager and Dog Trainer at a Dog Boarding and Daycare Facility and have been working there since I moved south. In 2021, I got married, and now live on a 12 acre mini farm. Our goal is to raise Show Silkies! My favorite non-work activities are doing sports with my pups (We do Barn Hunt and Rally mostly!) and hanging out with my chickens in the backyard!

I’ve played HP on and off since 2010, originally on account #14448 with my sister from another mister, G.old. After a break between 2014 to early 2017, I became a little more serious about playing and being involved and joined the Mod team in Nov 2017. In Dec of 2019, I was promoted onto the Admin team and couldn’t be happier! I oversee the Clubs and Breed Embassies, along with adding new breeds to the game and keeping the Mods on their toes.

Always feel free to shoot me a message on my Main account #33 and I’ll be happy to assist ya, or point you in the right direction of who can help.

Content Moderators

Skelletor (#15175)

Hello! My name is Skye, and I am in my 30s, living in the stunning Gippsland region of Australia. I am married, have a young son, and work as an accounts administrator for a construction company.
My home is filled with unusual creatures, from tarantulas to lorikeets, as well as my rescue doggo, Priya and my chairman-of-the-house feline, Winnie. I love to read, write, chug coffee, paint and sing. When not on HP, you can find me on World of Warcraft, or nose-deep in a book. I love to chat and meet new people, so feel free to drop me a line!

Moorfine (#1212)

Hello everyone! Moorf here, and I am in my 30's, married, live in the incredible state of Montana, and have an incredible daughter! I currently volunteer for our local 4-H horse program and have been for 5 years now. I love to share my love and knowledge of horses with the younger generation and help them advance their horsemanship skills. My other passions and hobbies include, but are not limited to: hiking, fishing, horseback riding, boating, snowboarding with my family, reading and my new love of riding my motorcycle!

Event Coordinators

Panthera Onca (#13599)

Hey, I'm Pants. I'm the resident HP nurse, although my paid position is Event Coordinator. I have also worn the hat of moderator in years past. I now reside in the woods of Wisconsin, having recently border-hopped across the Mississippi from Minnesota after marrying my Mr. Pants. I think I was meant to live in the Land of Cheese. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, cooking, traveling (I can talk your ear off about national parks or Caribbean cruises, hmu...), hiking, playing piano, and the occasional dabble in RDR or Assassins' Creed.

Ephemira (#696)

Hello! My name is Elder Ephe
And I would like to share with you
The most amazing game

My name is Elder Aqua
It's a game about horses
Around a long, long time ago

It has so many awesome players
You simply won't believe how much
This game can change your life

Foxi (#13574)

Hi Everyone! Foxi here. I'm a 30 something year old from Ontario, Canada. I've played HP since the early days. I share my life with my husband, 2 horses and our crew of critters. I'm always happy to chat or help out in game, feel free to send me a message:)